The Citizen’s Advisory Board is a formal liaison for the community to Mill Seat Landfill. The board is active in operational and planning activities and offers local community oversight.

The board is made up of 13 members from various municipalities as follows:
• 4 members designated by the Town of Riga
• 1 member designated by the Town of Bergen
• 1 member designated by the Village of Bergen
• 1 Trustee designated as a member by the Village of Churchville
• 6 members designated by the Monroe County Executive (at least I Town of Riga resident and 1 Village of Churchville resident)

Quarterly meetings are open to the public and we welcome your engagement. Visit the Town of Riga website for more information.